Wednesday, June 13

Scientific program

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Location: Congress Center Würzburg (CCW), Kranenkai 34, Würzburg

Technical session 2: Atmospheric pressure processes
Chairs: Mr. Karel Spee, Dr. Jörg Pütz
Time schedule     Wednesday, June 13, 2018, 08:30 – 10:25
08:30 – 09:00 Keynote lecture – Dr. Vladimir Shiripov (Izovac, BY)
Langmuir-Blodgett method-based technology for photovoltaics and displays chemo-mechanical and oleophobic protection
09:00 – 09:25 Invited lecture – Prof. Dr. Fred Roozeboom (Eindhoven, University of Technology, NL)
New physico-chemical approaches in Area-selective Atomic Layer Deposition and Atomic Layer Etching: the case of ZnO
09:25 – 09:45 Aldrik Hoekstra (Maan Research&Development, NL)
Atmospheric pressure SDBD plasma treatment for printed electronics applications
09:45 – 10:05 Dr. Klaus Rose (Fraunhofer ISC, DE)
Novel electrically conductive hybrid coatings for direct electroplating
10:05 – 10:25 Dr. Kohei Masuda (Shinetsu, JP)
Self-orientation of radiation curable coating films
10:25 – 10:55 Coffee break
Technical session 3: Film growth, metrology, process control, simulation
Chairs: Dr. Eveline Rudigier-Voigt, Prof. Dr. Bernd Szyszka
10:55 – 11:25 Keynote lecture – Prof. Dr. Eric C. Neyts (University of Antwerp, BE)
On the time scale associated with Monte Carlo simulations
11:25 – 11:45 Dr. Moritz Heintze (Trumpf, DE)
Transition mode sputtering of Al2O3 – hysteresis and process stability of large Al targets
11:45 – 12:05 Hans Oerley (Dr. Schenk, DE)
Optical In-line metrology systems for displays – man-machine-interface for mobile devices and car displays
12:05 – 12:25 Dr. Sinem Eraslan (Şişecam, TY)
Effect of ZnO seed layer deposition parameters on Ag based multilayer thin film properties
12:25 – 13:55 Lunch break
13:55 – 14:20 Invited lecture – Dr. Thomas Unold (Helmholtz Center Berlin, DE)
Observation of structural and optical properties during the growth of compound semiconductor materials
14:20 – 14:40 Dr. Peter van Nijnatten (OMT Solutions, NL)
Laboratory intercomparison on angle dependent transmittance and reflectance measurements and associated colour values of coated glazing
14:40 – 15:00 Dr. Jens Harhausen (Leibniz Institute for Plasma Science and Technology, DE)
Novel concepts for in-situ characterisation and control of plasma ion assisted deposition processes
15:00 – 15:20 Dr. Wolfgang Theiss (WTheiss Hardware and Software, DE)
Up and down – shifting the limits of optical
15:20 – 15:40 Yung Lin Chang (Optorun, JP)
Absorption mechanism of amorphous DLC applied on infrared pass filter
15:40 – 16:10 Coffee break
Technical session 4: Energy conversion, lighting, displays
Chairs: Dr. Manuela Junghähnel, Dmitriy Bernt
16:10 – 16:40 Keynote lecture – Dr. Ronn Andriessen (Solliance/TNO, NL)
S2S and R2R production processes for perovskite based PV modules
16:40 – 17:05 Invited lecture – Dr. Ana Jung (Physee, NL)
GlasSkin – PV integrated in window panes
17:05 – 17:25 Dr. Steffen Cornelius (Delft University of Technology, NL)
Photochromic rare-earth oxy-hydrides – a potential coating material for energy saving smart windows
17:25 – 17:45 Dr. Helena Aguilar (CeNTI – Centre for Nanotechnology and Smart Materials Industry, PT)
Hybrid materials for solar energy harvesting and sustainable building integrated systems
17:45 – 18:05 Dongxiang Wang (Fraunhofer FEP, DE)
Segmented transparent OLED devices on ultra-thin glass
18:05 – 20:00 Afterwork reception, Poster session,
Innovation talks, B2B meetings